KEY TO THE CITY - USA City Directory Top USA City Resource Guide

US Facts
It Happened Here
Noted Notables

State of West Virginia


The Counties of West Virginia
Geographic Areas of West Virginia

The Counties of West Virginia

Barbour, Berkeley, Boone, Braxton, Brooke

Cabell, Calhoun, Clay



Gilmer, Grant, Greenbrier

Hampshire, Hancock, Hardy, Harrison

Jackson, Jefferson


Lewis, Lincoln, Logan

Marion, Marshall, Mason, McDowell, Mercer, Mineral, Mingo, Monongalia, Monroe, Morgan



Pendleton, Pleasants, Pocahantas, Preston, Putnam

Raleigh, Randolph, Ritchie, Roane


Taylor, Tucker, Tyler


Wayne, Webster, Wetzel, Wirt, Wood, Wyoming

Return to top

Geographic Areas of West Virginia

The Potomac Highlands

The Potomac Highlands

The Potomoc Highlands of West Virginia

The Potomac Highlands is made up of 8 counties -- Grant, Hampshire, Hardy, Mineral, Pendleton, Pocahontas, Randolph, Tucker and the cities of Lewisburg and Richwood in the eastern portion of West Virginia.

An information page for The Potomoc Highlands of West Virginia

The Canaan Valley Visitors andConvention Bureau
P.O. Box 565
Davis, WV 26260
Phone: 304-259-5315
Toll-free: 800-782-2775

Return to top
Return to the Geographic Areas Index

Search Key to the City
Custom Search
or Search anywhere on the Web
Custom Search

Return to the West Virginia Page

Return to the Key to the City home page

Thanks for visiting Key to the City. We hope you will visit again soon. We'll leave the light on for you!!

This page was last updated on 11 June 2011 at 9:27 pm

This page was created 11 August 1999

This page, and all contents, are Copyright (C) by Key to the City, Norco, California, USA.